Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Didn't mean to send that email?!

Gmail has some great, experimental add-ons to your emailing services... one really useful one is the UNDO button for sending an email prematurely! You only have 30 seconds to nab it back, but if you're like me, you usually wish for it back the second you hit send! 

You can explore the tons of cool options available under SETTINGS > LAB.

When I used to send messages, it would just say this:

Then, I went to:

And I scrolled down to Undo Send:


After I clicked Enable and Saved the changes, now I get THIS message when I send emails:




No comments:

Post a Comment

Sometimes I just don't want to read books.

There are times when I just can't read another book, audio or physical old school paper. There are times when I read online and that ...